Camera control – Photography 1

Hi everyone! Today, I’ll write about assignments of the Photography 1 class. I’m taking this module at the Griffith College Dublin. I learned how to use camera and edit an images. In this blog, I’ll tell you about camera control assignment with show the images which I took by using DSLR camera.

It is required to develop a themed photographic project. We must research a subject and create a series of related images that will read together and communicate the chosen theme. The images must be original and must be captured using controlled settings on a camera. We will then judge how much manipulation and editing is relevant to their chosen photographic project and will make adjustments accordingly in order to edit their final project. 

 

The title of image is “Traditional European houses and cars near the college“. This is an image that demonstrates medium to maximum depth of field of a scene. I tried to take everything in focus. At first, cars and traffic sign was blurred, because shutter speed was slow. Therefore, I changed speed from 1/500thsecond to 1/100thsecond and turned down the ISO a bit. Then I was able to take the photo clearly.

The title of image is “Beautiful grass and trees in a park near my house”.  This photo is the same as the previous one, I tried to everything in focus and consciously aware of the “Depth”. I took this photo in the evening, so I needed to close the shutter and turn up the ISO. At first, it was underexposed because the aperture range and ISO were not enough. Then I changed these levels and it turned bright. However, it was unclear and out of focus because the ISO was too much. Therefore, I turned down the ISO a bit and change the shutter speed from 1/20thsecond to 1/10thsecond and then it’s improved and I managed to take the house over there. 

The title of image is “lovely pink flower and brick house on the South Circular Road“. These photos also represent depth of focus controlled through aperture. I took these photos in the daytime, so I needed to stop down the aperture and set the high shutter speed. However, it was overexposed and blurred because the shutter speed was too fast. It was 1/1000thsecond, so I changed it to 1/500thsecond. Then It’s become much better. I think it was successful because the setting is right for the situation and these are neither overexposed nor underexposed.

That’s all for today. How was my project? Please let me know how it was and see you in the next blog! Next blog, I’ll continue show my project in the photography class!

Leave a comment

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Atavist Magazine

My favourite things and studies.. Please follow my blog!

Longreads

Longreads : The best longform stories on the web

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started